YKDFN Staff Directory

Dettah Administration Office

Phone: 873-4307
Fax: 873-5969

Edward Sangris,
Chief of Dettah

Melissa Mackenzie,
Executive Assistant
mmackenzie@ykdene.com

Michael Cheeks,
Chief Executive Officer

Ndilo Administration Office

Phone: 867-873-8951
Fax: 867-873-8545

Ernest Betsina,
Chief of Ndilo

Jessie MacKenzie,
Executive Assistant
jmackenzie@ykdene.com

Nyra Mackenzie,
Administrative Assistant
ndiloadmin@ykdene.com

Aboriginal Head Start Program

Phone: 867-669-0975
Fax: 867-669-7762

Bonnie Henderson,
Program Manager
bhenderson@ykdene.com

Pamela Abramchuk,
Classromm Assistant

Tina Zoe,
Language & Culture Teacher

Kavia Elemie,
Community Liaison/Technical Advisor

Community Wellness

Phone: 867-920-2925
Fax: 867-873-8517

Jennifer Drygeese,
Director Community Wellness

Karen Martin,
Administrative Assistant
wellness@ykdene.com

Melissa Sangris,
Family Wellness Programmer

Charlene Sundberg,
Dettah/Ndilo Community Wellness Programmer

Cyndi Caisse,
Mental Health Counsellor

Andrea Fowler,
Justice Coordinator

DehChita Naawo Program

Phone: 867-920-2925
Fax: 867-873-8517

Margaret Erasmus,
Dehchita Naawo Manager
merasmus@ykdene.com

Angus Charlo,
Dehchita Naawo Coordinator

Finance

Juanita Sangris,
Finance Manager
juanitas@ykdene.com

Berna Charlo,
Accounting Officer

Human Resources

General Inquires / Resume Submissions
hr@ykdene.com

Nora Taylor,
Human Resources Manager

Ann Marie Hardisty,
Administrative Assistant
dettahadmin@ykdene.com

Lesley Ann Evans,
HR Liaison Coordinator
laevans@ykdene.com

Angela Lafferty,
Implementation Coordinator
alafferty@ykdene.com

Housing Division

Phone: 867-920-4403
Fax: 867-873-3563

VACANT,
Housing Division Manager

Rose Black,
Tenant Relation Officer
rose_black@gov.nt.ca

Dennis Sabourin,
Housing Maintenance Apprentice

Ross Paddock,
Plummer/Oil Burner Mechanic

Nora Sangris,
Administrative Assistant
nora_sangris@gov.nt.ca

Lands Management Office

Phone: 867-766-3496
Fax: 867-766-3497

Johanne Black,
Director Lands Management
jblack@ykdene.com

VACANT,
TK Specialist

Alex Power,
Regulator Research Specialist
apower@ykdene.com

William Lines,
Community Liaison/Tech Advisor
wlines@ykdene.com

Ambe Chenemu,
Lands and Resource Coordinator
achenemu@ykdene.com

Fred Sangris, Community Negotiator
fsangris@ykdene.com

Municipal Works Division

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969

Tom Parker,
Community Projects/Programs Coord.
tparker@ykdene.com

Herb Frise,
Community Works Officer

Gilbert Quitte,
Water Truck Driver

Marcus Lafferty,
Water Truck Driver

Shirley Beaulieu,
Custodian

Shirley Fowler-Sangris,
Shuttle Bus Driver