Dechı̨ta Nàowo

Dechı̨ta Nàowo provides adult training and helps prepare youth for post-secondary while strengthening cultural skills and identity. We are dedicated in supporting YKDFN members throughout their education and training journeys.

Contact

Ndilo Location: Dechita Naowo Training Centre, 902 Sikyea Tili, Ndilo
Ndilo Office Hours: 9 am – 5 pm, Monday-Friday

Dettah Location: Dechita Naowo Training Centre (behind the greenhouse)
Dettah Office Hours: 9 am – 5 pm, Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday


Mailing Address: Box 2514 Yellowknife, NT X1A 2P8
Phone: (867) 873-9037
Fax: (867) 669-9002

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is image-3.png

Announcements

Dechı̨ta Nàowo Training Centre, Dettah Schedule

Dechı̨ta Nàowo Program Application – Fillable Form


Adult (Ages 18+) Training

Please contact Eileen B. Betsina at eileenb@ykdene.com or (867) 873-9037 ext. 1017 for more information on our adult training programs.


Youth/Young Adult (Ages 14-25) Programs

Meet Our Staff

Margaret Erasmus, Program Managermerasmus@ykdene.com(867) 873-9037 ext. 1015
Jessica Vital, Assistant Program Manager (Adults) jvital@ykdene.com(867) 873-9037 ext. 1016
Rachel Tambour-Zoe, Assistant Program Manager (Youth)rtambour-zoe@ykdene.com(867) 873-9037 ext. 1030
Angus Charlo, Traditional Knowledge/Construction Instructorangus@ykdene.com(867) 873-9037 ext. 1018
Trevor Weir, Pre-Trades Preparation Instructortrevorw@ykdene.com(867) 873-9037 ext. 1033
Eileen B. Betsina, Training Coordinator/Instructoreileenb@ykdene.com(867) 873-9037 ext. 1017
Rebecca Vrdolak, Training Coordinator Assistantdechitanaowo@ykdene.com(867) 873-9037 ext. 1014
Jonathon Lafferty, Traditional Economies Coordinatordechitanaowo@ykdene.com(867) 873-9037 ext. 1014
Alice Abel, Research Coordinatoraliabel@ykdene.com(867) 873-9037 ext. 1032
Lila Lines, Post-Secondary Mentorship Coordinatorllines@ykdene.com(867) 873-9037 ext. 1031
Sarah Plotner, Job Coachsplotner@ykdene.com(867) 873-9037 ext. 1037

Newsletter Archive