Staff Directory

Dettah Administration Office

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969

Melissa Mackenzie
Executive Assistant
mmackenzie@ykdene.com

Jason Snaggs
Chief Executive Officer
Point of Contact – mmackenzie@ykdene.com

Lena Black
Assistant Chief Executive Officer
lblack@ykdene.com

Edward Sangris
Chief of Dettah

Ndilo Administration Office

Phone: 867-873-8951
Fax: 867-873-8545

Tanya Doherty
Executive Assistant
tanyad@ykdene.com

Ernest Betsina
Chief of Ndilo

Tina Sangris
Administrative Assistant
ndiloadmin@ykdene.com

Aboriginal Head Start Program

Phone: 867-669-0975
Fax: 867-669-7762

Tina Liske
Language & Culture Teacher

Sara Beth
ECE Teacher

Niroshi Witharanage
Program Manager
niroshiw@ykdene.com

Kyanna Sangris
ECE Teacher

Vacant
Bus Driver

Community Wellness

Phone: 867-920-2925
Fax: 867-873-8517


Theresa Black
Administrative Assistant
wellness@ykdene.com

Cindy Caisse
Counseling Support
cindyc@ykdene.com

Lydia Bardak
Justice Coordinator
lydiab@ykdene.com

Aleisha Betsina
Health Research Program Assistant
aleishab@ykdene.com

Jennifer Drygeese
Director Community Wellness
jennifer@ykdene.com

Karen Martin
Family Wellness Programmer
karenm@ykdene.com

Clarel Jupiter
Health Research Project Coordinator
clarelj@ykdene.com

Theresa Lynn
Recreation Coordinator
theresal@ykdene.com

Traci Mercer-Sproule
Mental health and Addictions Counsellor
tracim@ykdene.com

DeChita Naowo Program

Phone: 867-873-9037
Fax: 867-669-9002

Lila Lines
Post – Secondary coordinator
lilal@ykdene.com

Eileen B Betsina
L&E Training Coordinator
eileenb@ykdene.com

Alice Abel
Research Coordinator
aliabel@ykdene.com

Margaret Erasmus
Dechita Naowo Manager
merasmus@ykdene.com

Rachel Zoe-Tambour
Assistant Program Manager
rtambour-zoe@ykdene.com

Angus Charlo
TK Construction / Instructor
angus@ykdene.com

Jessica Vital
Assistant Program Manager
jvital@ykdene.com

Vacant
Assistant Training Coordinator
dechitanaowo@ykdene.com

Finance

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969

Berna Charlo
Accounting Officer
bcharlo@ykdene.com

Juanita Sangris
Finance Manager
juanitas@ykdene.com

Human Resources

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969


Nora Taylor
Human Resources Manager
norat@ykdene.com

General Inquiries /
Resume Submissions
hr@ykdene.com

Ann Marie Hardisty
Human Resources Assistant
marieh@ykdene.com

Candace Lafferty
Human Resource Generalist
clafferty@ykdene.com

Housing Division

Phone: 867-920-4403
Fax: 867-873-3563
Dennis Sabourin
Housing Maintainer
Dennis_Sabourin@gov.nt.ca

Nora Sangris
Administrative Assistant
nora_sangris@gov.nt.ca

Kristen Berkeley
Housing Strategy Coordinator
kristenb@ykdene.com

Vacant
Housing Division Manager

Rose Black
Acting Housing Division Manager / Tenant Relations Officer
rose_black@gov.nt.ca

Vacant
Housing Maintenance Foreman


Environment Department

Phone: 867-766-3496
Fax: 867-766-3497

William Lines
Community Liaison GMAC
wlines@ykdene.com

Ryan Miller
Remediation Project Coordinator
ryanm@ykdene.com

Vaughn de Valle
Conservation Manager
vaughnd@ykdene.com

Sarah Gills
Director – Environment
saraht@ykdene.com

Natisha Drygeese
Dınàgà Wek’èhodì Project Coordinator
natishad@ykdene.com

Leon Milner
Thaidene Nene Project Coordinator
leonm@ykdene.com

Femi Baiyewun
Regulatory Manager
femib@ykdene.com

Treaty, Rights, and Governance Department

Phone: 867-766-3496
Fax: 867-766-3497

Fred Sangris
Community Negotiator
fsangris@ykdene.com

Johanne Black
Director – Governance
jblack@ykdene.com

Language, Culture & History Department

Phone: 867-766-3496
Fax: 867-766-3497

Angela Lafferty
Director – Language, Culture & History
angelal@ykdene.com

Lands Management Department

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969

Adrian Boyd
Director – Lands Management
adrianb@ykdene.com

Economic Development

Phone: 867-920-4403
Fax: 867-873-5969

VACANT
Economic Development Officer

Community & Public Works

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969


Herb Frise
Community Works Officer

Marcus Lafferty
Water Truck Driver

Shirley Fowler-Sangris
Shuttle Bus Driver

Ryan C. Peters
Community & Public Works Manager
ryan@ykdene.com

Gilbert Quitte
Water Truck Driver

Shirley Beaulieu
Custodian

Information Technology

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969

Renuka Prasanna
Manager – Information Technology
rprasanna@ykdene.com