Staff Directory

Dettah Administration Office

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969

Melissa Mackenzie
Executive Assistant
mmackenzie@ykdene.com

Jason Snaggs
Chief Executive Officer
Point of Contact – mmackenzie@ykdene.com

Lena Black
Assistant Chief Executive Officer
lblack@ykdene.com

Edward Sangris
Chief of Dettah

Ndilo Administration Office

Phone: 867-873-8951
Fax: 867-873-8545

Tanya Doherty
Executive Assistant
tanyad@ykdene.com

Ernest Betsina
Chief of Ndilo

Tina Sangris
Administrative Assistant
ndiloadmin@ykdene.com

Early Learning & Child Care

Phone: 867-669-0975
Fax: 867-669-7762

Tina Liske
Language & Culture Teacher

Niroshi Witharanage
Director – Early childhood Education and Childcare
niroshiw@ykdene.com

Kyanna Sangris
Daycare Worker

Leila Amhil
Daycare Worker

Health & Wellness

Phone: 867-920-2925
Fax: 867-873-8517


Theresa Black
Administrative Assistant
wellness@ykdene.com

Cindy Caisse
Dene Wellness Programmer
cindyc@ykdene.com

Lydia Bardak
Justice Coordinator
lydiab@ykdene.com

Aleisha Betsina
Health Research Program Assistant
aleishab@ykdene.com

Jennifer Drygeese
Director – Health & Wellness
jennifer@ykdene.com

Karen Martin
Family Wellness Programmer
karenm@ykdene.com

Jennifer Charlo
Assistant Family Wellness Programmer
jenniferc@ykdene.com

Clarel Jupiter
Health Research Project Coordinator
clarelj@ykdene.com

Theresa Lynn
Recreation Coordinator
theresal@ykdene.com

DeChita Naowo Program

Phone: 867-873-9037
Fax: 867-669-9002

Lila Lines
Post – Secondary Mentorship Coordinator
lilal@ykdene.com

Eileen B Betsina
L&E Training Coordinator
eileenb@ykdene.com

Alice Abel
Research Coordinator
aliabel@ykdene.com

Jonathan Lafferty
Traditional Economies Coordinator

Margaret Erasmus
Director – Dechita Naowo Manager
merasmus@ykdene.com

Rachel Zoe-Tambour
Assistant Program Manager
rtambour-zoe@ykdene.com

Angus Charlo
Senior Construction / TK Instructor
angus@ykdene.com

Jessica Vital
Assistant Program Manager
jvital@ykdene.com

Vacant
Assistant Training Coordinator
dechitanaowo@ykdene.com

Finance

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969

Berna Charlo
Accounting Officer
bcharlo@ykdene.com

Muhammad Zubair Mughal
Director – Finance
juanitas@ykdene.com

Juanita Sangris
Finance Manager
juanitas@ykdene.com

Human Resources

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969


Nora Taylor
Director – Human Resources Manager
norat@ykdene.com

Shaylayna Charlo-Lafferty
Administrative Assistant
dettahadmin@ykdene.com

General Inquiries /
Resume Submissions
hr@ykdene.com

Ann Marie Hardisty
Human Resources Assistant
marieh@ykdene.com

Gotia Hardisty
Employment Training Officer

VACANT
Human Resource Generalist

Housing Division

Phone: 867-920-4403
Fax: 867-873-3563

Dennis Sabourin
Housing Maintainer
Dennis_Sabourin@gov.nt.ca

Nora Sangris
Administrative Assistant
nora_sangris@gov.nt.ca

Kristen Berkeley
Housing Strategy Coordinator
kristenb@ykdene.com

Rose Black
Director – Housing
rose_black@gov.nt.ca

Natasha Landry
Tenant Relations Officer
Natasha_Landry@gov.nt.ca

Julie Jeffery
Book Keeper
YKDFN_Housing@gov.nt.ca

John McCormick
Oil Burner Mechanic
John_McCormick@gov.nt.ca


Environment Department

Phone: 867-766-3496
Fax: 867-766-3497

William Lines
Community Liaison GMAC
wlines@ykdene.com

Ryan Miller
Remediation Project Coordinator
ryanm@ykdene.com

Vacant
Conservation Manager

Sarah Gills
Director – Environment
saraht@ykdene.com

Natisha Drygeese
Dınàgà Wek’èhodì Project Coordinator
natishad@ykdene.com

Leon Milner
Thaidene Nene Project Coordinator
leonm@ykdene.com

Femi Baiyewun
Regulatory Manager
femib@ykdene.com

Treaty, Rights, and Governance Department

Phone: 867-766-3496
Fax: 867-766-3497

Fred Sangris
Community Negotiator
fsangris@ykdene.com

Johanne Black
Director – Governance
jblack@ykdene.com

Language, Culture & History Department

Phone: 867-766-3496
Fax: 867-766-3497

Angela Lafferty
Director – Language, Culture & History
angelal@ykdene.com

Lands Management Department

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969

Vacant
Community & Regional Land Use Planner

Adrian Boyd
Director – Lands Management
adrianb@ykdene.com

Vacant
Lands Assistant

Vacant
GIS Coordinator

Economic Development

Phone: 867-920-4403
Fax: 867-873-5969

Tyshanyah Koyina-Smith
Stor Admin Clerk

Kieron Testart
Economic Development Manager
kieront@ykdene.com

VACANT
Economic Development Officer

Community & Public Works

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969


Vacant
Community Works Officer

Marcus Lafferty
Water Truck Driver

Vacant
Shuttle Bus Driver

Ryan C. Peters
Director – Community & Public Works
ryan@ykdene.com

Gilbert Quitte
Water Truck Driver

Shirley Beaulieu
Custodian

Information Technology

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969

Renuka Prasanna
Manager – Information Technology
rprasanna@ykdene.com