Staff Directory

Dettah Administration Office

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969

Melissa Mackenzie
Executive Assistant
mmackenzie@ykdene.com

Edward Sangris
Chief of Dettah

Jason Snaggs
Chief Executive Officer

Ndilo Administration Office

Phone: 867-873-8951
Fax: 867-873-8545

Vacant
Executive Assistant

Ernest Betsina
Chief of Ndilo

Tina Sangris
Administrative Assistant
ndiloadmin@ykdene.com

Aboriginal Head Start Program

Phone: 867-669-0975
Fax: 867-669-7762

Tina Crapeau
Language & Culture Teacher
tinaz@ykdene.com

Kavia Elemiie
ECE Teacher
kaviae@ykdene.com

Niroshi Witharanage
Program Manager

Pamela Abramchuk
ECE Teacher
pamelaa@ykdene.com

Judy Betsina
Classroom Assistant

Caitlin Apsimik
Bus Driver

Community Wellness

Phone: 867-920-2925
Fax: 867-873-8517


Karen Martin
Administrative Assistant
wellness@ykdene.com

Cindy Caisse
Counseling Support
cindyc@ykdene.com

Cindy Wells
Dene Wellness Programmer
cwells@ykdene.com

Jennifer Drygeese
Director Community Wellness
jennifer@ykdene.com

Melissa Sangris
Dettah/Ndilo CW Programmer
melissa@ykdene.com

Theresa Lynn
Recreation Coordinator
theresal@ykdene.com

Vacant
Justice Coordinator

DeChita Naowo Program

Phone: 867-873-9037
Fax: 867-669-9002

Vacant
PS ED Pre Teacher

Vacant
PS ED Pre Teacher

Eileen B Betsina
L&E Training Coordinator
eileenb@ykdene.com

Alice Abel
Research Coordinator
aliabel@ykdene.com

Margaret Erasmus
Dechita Naowo Manager
merasmus@ykdene.com

Rachel Zoe-Tambour
Assitant Program Manager rtambour-zoe@ykdene.com

Angus Charlo
TK Construction / Instructor
angus@ykdene.com

Jessica Vital
Program Assist / Instructor
jvital@ykdene.com

Rebecca Vrdolak
Assistant Training Coordinator
dechitanaowo@ykdene.com

Finance

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969

Berna Charlo
Accounting Officer
bcharlo@ykdene.com

Juanita Sangris
Finance Manager
juanitas@ykdene.com

Human Resources

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969


Nora Taylor
Human Resources Manager
norat@ykdene.com

Angela Lafferty
Implementation Coordinator
alafferty@ykdene.com

Vacant
Employment Training Officer

General Inquiries /
Resume Submissions
hr@ykdene.com

Ann Marie Hardisty
Administrative Assistant
dettahadmin@ykdene.com

Grace Martin
HR / Liaison Coordinator
gracem@ykdene.com

Housing Division

Phone: 867-920-4403
Fax: 867-873-3563


Dennis Sabourin
Housing Maintainer
Dennis_Sabourin@gov.nt.ca

Nora Sangris
Administrative Assistant
nora_sangris@gov.nt.ca

Agatha Laboucan
Housing Division Manager
Agatha_Laboucan@gov.nt.ca

Rose Black
Tenant Relations Officer
rose_black@gov.nt.ca

Vacant
Housing Maintenance Foreman


Lands and Environment Management

Phone: 867-766-3496
Fax: 867-766-3497


Mary Black
Engagement Coordinator
mblack@ykdene.com

William Lines
Community Liaison/Tech
wlines@ykdene.com

Sarah Taylor
Environment Management Director
saraht@ykdene.com

VACANT
TK Specialist

Johanne Black
Director Governance
jblack@ykdene.com

Machel Thomas
Land Management Director
mthomas@ykdene.com

Kynyn Doughti
Community Project Coordinator
kynynd@ykdene.com

Fred Sangris
Community Negotiator
fsangris@ykdene.com

Kyra Sangris
Lands Assistant
ksangris@ykdene.com

Economic Development

Phone: 867-920-4403
Fax: 867-873-3563

Lena Black
Economic Development Officer
lblack@ykdene.com

Community & Public Works

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969


Herb Frise
Community Works Officer

Marcus Lafferty
Water Truck Driver

Shirley Fowler-Sangris
Shuttle Bus Driver

Ryan C. Peters
Community & Public Works Manager
ryan@ykdene.com

Gilbert Quitte
Water Truck Driver

Shirley Beaulieu
Custodian

Information Technology

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969

Renuka Prasanna
IT Network Technician
rprasanna@ykdene.com