Staff Directory

Dettah Administration Office

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969

Ernest Betsina
Chief of Dettah

Melissa Mackenzie
Executive Assistant
mmackenzie@ykdene.com

Ryan Peters
Chief Executive Officer
ceo@ykdene.com

Grace Martin
Administrative Assistant
dettahadmin@ykdene.com

Ndilo Administration Office

Phone: 867-873-8951
Fax: 867-873-8545

Fred Sangris
Chief of Ndilo

Delores Lacorne
Executive Assistant
deloresl@ykdene.com


Administrative Assistant
ndiloadmin@ykdene.com

Early Learning & Child Care

Phone: 867-669-0975
Fax: 867-669-7762

Vacant
Language & Culture Teacher

Niroshi Witharanage
Director – Early childhood Education and Childcare
niroshiw@ykdene.com

Vacant
Daycare Worker

Vacant
Daycare Worker

Health & Wellness

Phone: 867-920-2925
Fax: 867-873-8517

VACANT
Administrative Assistant
wellness@ykdene.com

Cindy Caisse
Dene Wellness Programmer
cindyc@ykdene.com

Vanessa Sangris
Justice Coordinator
justice@ykdene.com

Janet Auger
Child and Youth Manager
janeta@ykdene.com

Violet Sangris
Mental Health Counsellor
violets@ykdene.com

Jennifer Drygeese
Director – Health & Wellness
jennifer@ykdene.com

Karen Martin
Family Wellness Programmer
karenm@ykdene.com

Jennifer Charlo
Family Wellness Programmer
jenniferc@ykdene.com

Theresa Lynn
Recreation Coordinator
theresal@ykdene.com

Kelly Tsetta
Jordan’s Principle Service Coordinator
jpcoordinator@ykdene.com

Aleisha Betsina
Academic Coordinator
aleishab@ykdene.com

DeChita Naowo Program

Phone: 867-873-9037
Fax: 867-669-9002

Alice Abel
Research Coordinator
aliabel@ykdene.com

Jay Mauchan
Instructor / Program Developer
jaym@ykdene.com

Eileen B Betsina
Training Coordinator / Instructor
eileenb@ykdene.com

Laurie-Ann Lines
Post-Secondary Program Coordinator
lalines@ykdene.com

Heather Poluk
Post-Secondary Program Coordinator
heather@ykdene.com

Jonathan Lafferty
Traditional Economies Coordinator


Margaret Erasmus
Director – Dechita Naowo Manager
merasmus@ykdene.com

VACANT
Assistant Program Manager

Angus Charlo
Senior Construction / TK Instructor
angus@ykdene.com

Jessica Vital
Assistant Program Manager
jvital@ykdene.com

Janet Auger
Post-Secondary Program Coordinator
janeta@ykdene.com

Alma Mandeville
Training Coordinator
dn_training@ykdene.com

Breanna Vital-Abel
Assistant Training Coordinator
breannav@ykdene.com

Christine Baillargeon
Assistant Training Coordinator
dechitanaowo@ykdene.com

Finance

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969

Berna Charlo
Accounting Officer
bcharlo@ykdene.com

Muhammad Zubair Mughal
Director – Finance
zubairm@ykdene.com

Juanita Sangris
Finance Manager
juanitas@ykdene.com

VACANT
Contracts/Finance Coordinator

Human Resources

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969

VACANT
Director – Human Resources

Nora Taylor
Human Resources Manager
norat@ykdene.com

General Inquiries /
Resume Submissions
hr@ykdene.com

Ann Marie Hardisty
Human Resources Assistant
hrassistant@ykdene.com

VACANT
Human Resources Assistant

Gotia Hardisty
Employment Training Officer

Housing Division

Phone: 867-920-4403
Fax: 867-873-3563

Dennis Sabourin
Housing Maintainer
Dennis_Sabourin@gov.nt.ca

Nora Sangris
Administrative Assistant
nora_sangris@gov.nt.ca

Rose Black
Director – Housing
rose_black@gov.nt.ca

Natasha Landry
Tenant Relations Officer
Natasha_Landry@gov.nt.ca

Julie Jeffery
Book Keeper
YKDFN_Housing@gov.nt.ca

John McCormick
Oil Burner Mechanic
John_McCormick@gov.nt.ca

Environment Department

Phone: 867-766-3496
Fax: 867-766-3497

William Lines
Community Liaison GMAC
wlines@ykdene.com

Ryan Miller
Remediation Project Coordinator
ryanm@ykdene.com

Johanne Black
Director – Environment
jblack@ykdene.com

Sean Erasmus
Regulatory Trainee
seane@ykdene.com

Treaty, Rights, and Governance Department

Phone: 867-766-3496
Fax: 867-766-3497

Johanne Black
Director – Governance
jblack@ykdene.com

VACANT
Community Negotiator

Natisha Drygeese
Guardian Coordinator
natishad@ykdene.com

Language, Culture & History Department

Phone: 867-920-4089
Fax: 867-766-3497

Angela Lafferty
Director – Language, Culture & History
angelal@ykdene.com

Tyshanyah Koyina
Language Resource Clerk
tyshanyah@ykdene.com

Jarette Crookedhand
Resource Worker
jarettec@ykdene.com

Matilda Charlo
Program Support
lchadmin@ykdene.com

Jeannie Martin
Language Support Worker
jeanniem@ykdene.com

Gordie Liske
Culture Instructor
gordiel@ykdene.com

Pete Liske
Culture Instructor
petel@ykdene.com

Lands Management Department

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969

Adrian Boyd
Director – Lands Management
adrianb@ykdene.com

Travis Pieper
GIS Analyst
travis@ykdene.com

Economic Development

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969

VACANT
Store Admin Clerk

Silal Shafqat
Director of Economic Development
silals@ykdene.com

VACANT
Economic Development Officer

Community & Public Works

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969

Michel Lanteigne
Director – Community & Public Works
michell@ykdene.com

Elvis Kotchilea
Manager – Community & Public Works
elvisk@ykdene.com

David Staples
Project Coordinator
davids@ykdene.com

Gilbert Quitte
Water Truck Driver

Shirley Beaulieu
Custodian

Information Technology

Phone: 867-873-4307
Fax: 867-873-5969

Renuka Prasanna
Manager – Information Technology
rprasanna@ykdene.com

Jospeh Charlo
IT Trainee
it_trainee@ykdene.com